The second Yajen Aier Award for meritorious students was held today at Asetkong Mungdang Senden Salang, Kobulong where seven students were presented with the awards in the presence of Temsuchuba Jamir, SDO(C) Mokokchung as special guest on 15th of Oct, 2021.

Recipients of Yajen Aier Award 2021 were NBSE/HSLC Toppers; Tiamongba Aier, Ochien and Wangshirenla as well as NBSE/HSSLC (Arts) Topper Chubatola.

Awards were also presented to best performing students from schools within Asetkong which were given to Lensen Ozüküm, Class 8 of CMHSS Impur, Temsuyanger Class 9 of CMHSS Impur and Sentisang Class 10 of Yajen Aier GHS Mopungchuket.

Asetkong Mungdang will award subject toppers and their teachers from schools within Asetkong from next year.